Head of the Department of Management Sciences

Andrejs Cekuls is a professor with more than 20 years of practical experience in managing multinational companies and sales projects. Academic and scientific interests are in the areas of organizational leadership, leadership, entrepreneurship, and competition. he is a member of the Organization of Strategic and Competitive Intelligence Professionals (SCIP) and an expert in management science at the Latvian Council of Science. Professor is an author of several publications on topical issues in management. A. Cekuls has participated at international conferences in Europe and the USA.

 

Main directions of the department's research activities and responsible persons:

  • Management (Prof. Andris Deniņš)
  • Business (Prof. Gundars Bērziņš)
  • Marketing (Prof. Anda Batraga)
  • Project Management (Prof. Inesa Voronchuk)
  • Society Management (Doc. Lilita Seimuškāne)
  • Business Analytics (Prof. Daina Skiltere)

Lecturer

Contact information

Lekt. Daiga Āboltiņa

daiga.aboltina@lu.lv

In case of any questions, the students first write an e-mail to daiga.aboltina@lu.lv, then further as necessary - there will be an individual agreement with the student on other means of communication.

Prof. Anda Batraga

anda.batraga@lu.lv

Prof. Gundars Bērziņš

gundars.berzins@lu.lv

Prof. Andrejs Cekuls

andrejs.cekuls@lu.lv

Asoc. prof. Vadims  Danovičs

vadims.danovics@lu.lv

Lekt. Mārtiņš Danusēvičs

martins.danusevics@lu.lv

Prof. Andris Deniņš

andris.denins@lu.lv

Vies Asoc.prof. Henrijs Kaļķis

henrijs.kalkis@lu.lv

Doc. Antra Līne

antra.line@lu.lv    

mob.phone 29466120

Consult electronically and over the phone with prior appointment

Prof. Māris Purgails

maris.purgailis@lu.lv

In LUIS MOODLE

Asoc. prof. Kārlis Purmalis

karlis.purmalis@lu.lv

Asoc. prof. Māris Pūķis

maris.pukis@lu.lv

Lekt. Irina Rezepina

irina.rezepina@lu.lv

Doc. Lilita Seimuškāne

lilita.seimuskane@lu.lv

Prof. Biruta Sloka

29244966

biruta.sloka@lu.lv

Lekt. Laila Stabulniece

laila.stabulniece@lu.lv

Doc. Jeļena Šalkovska

jelena.salkovska@lu.lv

mob.tālr. 29615933;  Microsoft Team

Prof. Daina Šķiltere

daina.skiltere@lu.lv

Students are consulted daily via email.

Preferred consultation time 9.30 - 10.30.

Lekt. Andžela Veselova

andzela.veselova@lu.lv

If you have any questions or concerns, write to: andzela.veselova@lu.lv; Facebook.com (Messenger) or Skype andzela7347.

Skype consultation on Wednesday (18.03.2020) from 15.00-16.00.

Prof. Inesa Vorončuka

inesa.voroncuka@lu.lv

Lekt. Jūlija Žakemo

22033933

julija.zakemo@lu.lv; julija.a.bulatova@gmail.com

Lekt. Laila Cekule

laila.cekule@lu.lv

Department coordinator