Head of the Department of Finance and Accounting

Professor Ramona Rupeika-Apoga is an expert in economics and management science at the Latvian Council of Science, as well as a leading researcher in finance at the University of Latvia. Prof. R.Rupeika-Apoga is the author of educational materials and more than 50 international scientific publications in the field of finance. Practical skills in financial markets were acquired by working at one of the major international commercial banks. She has been a trainee and has taught at foreign universities in Germany, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Russia, Turkey, Greece, Poland and Norway. She is member of the editorial board of several international magazines, member of international associations and networks, and founder of the Nordic-Baltic Network of Corporate and International Finance.

 

Main directions of the department's research activities and responsible persons:

  • Financial institutions and financial markets, their regulation (Assoc. Prof. Irina Solovjova)
  • Corporate Finance (Prof. Svetlana Saksonova)
  • Public Finance & Taxes (Doc. Aina Joppe)
  • Accounting (Prof. Inga Būmane)
  • Analysis and Audit (Prof. Inta Brūna)

Lecturer

Time

Room

Phone and e-mail

Ieva Aizsila

Tuesdays 18.00 - 19.30

9/14/2019 14.00 - 15:30

9/17/2019 18.00 - 19.30

9/29/2019 14.00 - 15:30

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

428

67034772

ieva.aizsila@lu.lv

Prof. Inta Brūna

Tuesdays 16.00 - 17:30

429

67034788

inta.bruna@lu.lv

Larisa Bule

Tuesdays and Thursdays 18.00 - 18:45

430

67034740

larisa.bule@lu.lv

larisabule@inbox.lv

Prof. Inga Būmane

Tuesdays 17.00 - 18:30

434

67034633

inga.bumane@lu.lv

Ivita Faituša

Tuesdays 15.15-16.45

428

67034772

ivita.faitusa@lu.lv

Oļegs Fiļipovičs Schedule a consultation in advance by email.   olegs.filipovics@inbox.lv

Aina Joppe

Tuesdays 16.15 - 18.15

428

67034772

aina.joppe@lu.lv

Assoc. prof. Marina Kudinska

Wednesdays 16.00 - 17.30

430

67034740

marina.kudinska@lu.lv

Līga Leitāne

Tuesdays 16.00- 17.30

433

67034622

29476933

liga.leitane@lu.lv

Jeļena Lasčenko Schedule a consultation in advance by email. 429

jelena.lascenko@gmail.com

Assoc. prof. Inta Millere

Thursdays 16.30 - 18.00

429

67034788

inta.millere@lu.lv 

Andris Pelšs Schedule a consultation in advance by email. 428 andrispelss@inbox.lv

Prof. Inna Romānova

Thursdays 16.00 – 17.30

527

67034723

inna.romanova@lu.lv

Prof. Ramona Rupeika-Apoga

Mondays 11.00 – 12.30

 

432

67034778

ramona.rupeika-apoga@lu.lv

Prof. Svetlana Saksonova

Tuesdays 16.30 – 18.00

430

67034958

svetlana.saksonova@lu.lv

Assoc. prof.

Irina Solovjova

Wednesdays 16.00 – 17.30

435

67034632

irina.solovjova@lu.lv

Assoc. prof.

Ruta Šneidere

Tuesdays 17.00 – 18.30

429

67034959

ruta.sneidere@lu.lv

Ilona Tole I-V -9.00-17.30 430

67034740

ilona.tole@lu.lv

Dainis Vodolagins Schedule a consultation in advance by email.   dainis.vodolagin@gmail.com

Department coordinator