Head of the Department of Finance and Accounting

Professor Ramona Rupeika-Apoga is an expert in economics and management science at the Latvian Council of Science, as well as a leading researcher in finance at the University of Latvia. Prof. R.Rupeika-Apoga is the author of educational materials and more than 50 international scientific publications in the field of finance. Practical skills in financial markets were acquired by working at one of the major international commercial banks. She has been a trainee and has taught at foreign universities in Germany, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Russia, Turkey, Greece, Poland and Norway. She is member of the editorial board of several international magazines, member of international associations and networks, and founder of the Nordic-Baltic Network of Corporate and International Finance.

 

Main directions of the department's research activities and responsible persons:

  • Financial institutions and financial markets, their regulation (Assoc. Prof. Irina Solovjova)
  • Corporate Finance (Prof. Svetlana Saksonova)
  • Public Finance & Taxes (Doc. Aina Joppe)
  • Accounting (Prof. Inga Būmane)
  • Analysis and Audit (Prof. Inta Brūna)

Lecturer

Contact information

Lekt. Ieva Aizsila

Ieva.asila@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Prof. Inta Brūna

inta.bruna@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Lekt. Larisa Bule 

larisa.bule@lu.lv

Skype,WhatsApp.

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Prof. Inga Būmane

Inga.bumane@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Doc. Ivita Faituša

 

ivita.faitusa.@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Doc. Aina Joppe 

 

aina.joppe@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Asoc. prof. Marina Kudinska

marina.kudinska@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Lekt. Līga Leitāne

 

Liga.leitane@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Asoc. prof. Inta Millere

 

Inta.millere@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Andris Pelšs

 

andrispelss@inbox.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Prof. Inna Romānova

inna.romanova@lu.lv

67034945, Skype, Zoom

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Prof. Rupeika - Apoga Ramona

ramona.rupika-apoga@lu.lv

Skype, WhatsApp. 

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Prof. Svetlana Saksonova

svetlana.saksonova@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Asoc. prof. Irina Solovjova 

irina.solovjova@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Asoc. prof. Ruta Šneidere

Ruta.sneidere@lu.lv

Schedule a consultation in advance by email.

Department coordinator